Dreamcatchers

Why have dreamcatchers become popular? I highly doubt that their original function is currently being utilized by the majority of their owners. People probably don’t say, “Hey, I’m going to go do a dance outside and see if it rains. And then I will go to bed under my dreamcatcher and let it suck the bad dreams from my brain”. People just hang them anywhere now anyway, ignoring any possibility of using it for it’s inherent function. I saw one hanging on a rear view mirror in their car the other day. Are these people doing a lot of sleeping on the dashboard? “Jimmy, take the wheel. Daddy’s going to crawl up under the windshield here and get some shut eye”.

Leave a comment

Filed under humor, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

